Introducing the new Dance Duo!

Kashan Malik
Introducing the new Dance Duo!

Dance is a subject that has grown over the past 4 years to become a core part of what Bushey Meads has to offer.  With Mrs Rosa building the department from the ground up and Miss Miller building on that legacy, the pressure was on for newcomers Miss Noyan and Miss Dolan taking over! The verdict is unanimous! They have both injected an enthusiasm and energy into Dance and within half a term the results are evident for all to see!  Student and staff alike are enjoying the subject and we are very excited to see what the rest of the year has in store!

Student have already enjoyed attending after school Dance clubs, auditions were held for the BSJT Multi Trust Dance Company – who will be performing later in the year!

Dance has become an integral part of the curriculum at Bushey Meads and we pride ourselves on being an inclusive school.

“Bushey Meads has a lovely working environment with a friendly working community between both students and staff. I have particularly enjoyed getting to know the students, what they enjoy and how they want to progress during their time at Bushey Meads. 
“Dance is a subject that is inclusive and accessible for all. This is the ethos we pride ourselves on keeping throughout all lessons and extra-curricular clubs” – Miss Noyan & Miss Dolan
Watch this space for more exciting news from the Dance department and for future showcase events!

Related Articles


Danceathon and Bake Sale

On Friday 4th May 2018, the dance department held a Danceathon and Bake Sale to raise money for the new dance mirrors. Many students were in attendance to this great event, and...

Posted on by Annabel Simes

Move It! The UK’s biggest dance event

MOVE IT is the U.K.’s biggest and best dance event, celebrating all forms of dance and the performing arts.  44 students from Bushey Meads got the amazing opportunity to attend...

Posted on by Natalie Miller